SEARCH   

Latest

Supplementary Valuation Roll No 6

Integrated Development Plan 2015-2016

Oversight Committee Report: 2013/2014

Annual Report 2013-2014

Mid-Year Budget and Performance Report 2014/2015

2013/14 Ammended SDBIP

Quarterly Consolidated Municipal Performance Report

General Valuations

Integrated Development Plan 2012-2017

20 years of freedom
Zulu Kingdom

Council and Exco

The Mayor: Councillor M V Madlala Deputy Mayor: Councillor S.R. Mfusi

The Mayor
Councillor MV Madlala

Deputy Mayor
Councillor SR Mfusi
The Speaker: Councillor ZB Rassool Councillor T Ngubane: Municipal Chief Whip
The Speaker
Councillor ZB Rassool
Municipal Chief Whip
Councillor T Ngubane

SD Vilakazi, Ward 1
SD Vilakazi, Ward 1
T Msomi, Ward 2
T Msomi, Ward 2
SJ Sithebe, Ward 3
SJ Sithebe, Ward 3
BD Mkhize, ward 4
BD Mkhize, Ward 4
LO Mazibuko, Ward 5
LO Mazibuko, Ward 5
TH Thabethe, Ward 6
TH Thabethe, Ward 6
L S Madinane
L S Madinane, Ward 7
M Mchunu
M Mchunu , Ward 8
N M Hlomuka
N M Hlomuka, Ward 9
N Mhlongo, Ward 10
N Mhlongo, Ward 10
PJ Hurter Ward 11
PJ Hurter, Ward 11 DA
MR Suddaby, Ward 12 DA
MR Suddaby, Ward 12 DA
T Ngubane, Ward 13
T Ngubane, Ward 13
MA Mthethwa Ward 14
MA Mthethwa Ward 14
TP Makhaza, Ward 15
TP Makhaza, Ward 15
ML Zwane, Ward 16
ML Zwane, Ward 16
SSC Ngwenya, Ward 17
SSC Ngwenya, Ward 17
Radebe, Ward 18
Radebe, Ward 18
SD Sokhela, Ward 19
SD Sokhela, Ward 19
M Mlotshwa, Ward 20
M Mlotshwa, Ward 20
SG Nkomonde, Ward 21
SG Nkomonde, Ward 21
Fakude SA, ANC Ward 22
SA Fakude, Ward 22
PS Hlatshwayo, Ward 23
PS Hlatshwayo, Ward 23
OS Mkhwanazi, Ward 24
OS Mkhwanazi, Ward 24
BC Mazibuko, Ward 25
BC Mazibuko, Ward 25
JM Magasela
JM Magasela, Ward 26
MR Magubane, Ward 27
MR Magubane, Ward 27
BF Thungo, ANC
BF Thungo, ANC
KE Shabalala, IFP
KE Shabalala, IFP
LK Kunene, IFP
LK Kunene, IFP
LK Msibi, DA
LK Msibi, DA
ASD Warrasally, IFP
ASD Warrasally, IFP
NE Vilakazi, ANC
NE Vilakazi, ANC
ME Mshengu, IFP
ME Mshengu, IFP
Buthelezi MJ NFP
MJ Buthelezi, NFP
RJ Maharaj, Minority Front
RJ Maharaj, Minority Front
SM Shezi, ANC
SM Shezi, ANC
SP Mkhwanazi, NFP
SP Mkhwanazi, NFP
Buthelezi NT, IFP
Buthelezi NT, IFP
MN Mlotshwa, ANC
MN Mlotshwa, ANC
T Xaba
T Xaba, ANC
ZJ Ngcobo, NFP
ZJ Ngcobo, NFP
T Hadebe, ANC
T Hadebe, ANC
ZM Nkabinde, IFP
ZM Nkabinde, IFP

Councillor List

2011 - 2016

NAME

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS

POSTAL ADDRESS

DELIVERY ADDRESS

I D NUMBER

TEL WORK/CELL

FAX NUMBER /E-MAIL ADDRESS

WARD

Biyela Bonisiwe Beauty

10883 Mhlanga St, Shayamoya

Box 6326 Ezakheni

10883 Mhlanga St. Shayamoya

650808 0546 084

082 909 4308

bbbiyela@ladysmith.co.za

NFP

Buthelezi Mandla Justice

Madilika CP School, Driefontein

P O Box 1699 Ladysmith

Ask at Madilika CP School, Driefontein

680924 5672 082

082 887 4706

mjbuthelezi@ladysmith.co.za

NFP

Buthelezi Nduna T

P/Bag 9948, Ladysmith

390921 5238 08 0

072 516 1844

ntbuthelezi@ladysmith.co.za

IFP

Cele T M

Emashiseleni

761010 6773 08 7

082 497 8740

tmcele@ladysmith.co.za

DA

Fakude Sibusiso A

5 Parklane
Hydepark, Ladysmith

5 Parklane
Ladysmith

5 Parklane
Hydepark, Ladysmith

690420 5579 086

072 313 0778
079 473 5798

asfakude@ladysmith.co.za

22 ANC

M Mchunu

  PO Box 384 Ladysmith 3370     0726548242
0829094240
 

8 ANC

Hadebe T

48 Thina Hadebe St, Colenso

750523 0409 08 9

072 975 2953
071 689 2943

thadebe@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Hlatshwayo P S

Suite 10, 34 Alexandra Street, Ladysmith

610322 5746 08 6

072 515 7918

pshlatshwayo@ladysmith.co.za

23 ANC

Hlomuka N M

2338 Mtshali Place, Tsakane

730828 542308 3

082 801 7453
073 446 0483

nmhlomuka@ladysmith.co.za

9 ANC

Hurter Pieter Johannes

13 Voortrekker Street, Ladysmith

Box 118
Ladysmith

13 Voortrekker St
Ladysmith

400117 5007 081

083 655 4317

hurter12@telkomsa.net

11 DA

Jele P P

2448 Watersmeet, Ladysmith

691117 0466 08 2

082 497 8730

ppjele@ladysmith.co.za

IFP

Khumalo K A

082
082 943 1840

kakhumalo@ladysmith.co.za

NFP

Kunene L K

St Chads, Ladysmith

600707 0606 08 1

082 809 4017

lkkunene@ladysmith.co.za

IFP

Madinane L S

1356 St Chads, Ladysmith

661130 5355 08 1

082 496 6097

lsmadinane@ladysmith.co.za

7 ANC

Madlala Mayibhoyi V

E2238 Hlokohloko Street, Ezakheni 3381

Town Hall, Ladysmith

630322 5607 08 6

079 523 3119

vmmadlala@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Madonsela Busisiwe Rose

E804 Mhlekwana Street, Ezakheni

Box 320, Ladysmith, 3370

E804 Mhlekwana Street, E Section, Ezakheni

570815 0481 08 6

082 802 1624
073 140 4394

brmadonsela@ladysmith.co.za

IFP (PR)

Magasela Josia Mkhipheni

501 Blue Bank
Ladysmith

Box 419
Ladysmith

501 Blue Bank

720509 5526 081

078 173 2313
082 887 8340

jmmagasela@ladysmith.co.za

26 ANC

Magubane M R

St Chads, Ladysmith

73115 5574 08 4

072 515 2166

mrmagubane@ladysmith.co.za

27ANC

Maharaj R J

082 927 7332

rjmaharaj@ladysmith.co.za

MF

Makhaza T P

Peacetown Area, Ladysmith

800820 5271 08 8

072 512 9634

tpmakhaza@ladysmith.co.za

15 ANC

Mazibuko B C

928 Robin Road, Colenso

710511 5594 08 7

072 514 4215
083 865 2250

bcmazibuko@ladysmith.co.za

25 ANC

Mazibuko L O

C1 3826 Joli St, Ezakheni

741205 5898 08 4

082 804 2984
078 091 3777

lomazibuko@ladysmith.co.za

5 ANC

Mfusi S R

36 Sixth Street, Limithill

680226 0407 08 8

072 685 3136

srmfusi@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Mhlongo N R

681 Jabavu, Steadville

680822 5619 08 1

083 2166 150
083 627 5716

nrmhlongo@ladysmith.co.za

10 ANC

Mkhize B D

D 797 Ezakheni, 3381

770909 5400 08 0

072 686 1693

bdmkhize@ladysmith.co.za

4 ANC

Mkhwanazi O S

Lusitania, Ladysmith

710505 0722 08 1

072 513 3526

osmkhwanazi@ladysmith.co.za

24 ANC

Mkhwanazi S P

791216 5581 08 2

079 511 3548

SMkwanazi@justice.gov.za

NFP

Mlotshwa Malandela Lincoln

KwaMthandi next to Mthandi Primary School

P O Box 3711 Ladysmith

KwaMthandi

670319 5581 08 0

082 809 3769

mlmlotshwa@ladysmith.co.za

20 ANC

Mlotshwa Mosley Ntombizonke

31 Aquarius Street Limit Hill
Ladysmith

P O Box 3416
Ladysmith

31 Aquarius Street Limit Hill
Ladysmith

571031 0654 081

072 685 9001

mnmlotshwa@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Mshengu M E

St Chads Mission, Ladysmith

800904 5462 08 5

072 513 4000
083 960 5867

memshengu@ladysmith.co.za

IFP

Msibi Lucas K

10911 Shayamoya, Khumalo Street
Steadville

P O Box 2702
Ladysmith

10911 Shayamoya, Khumalo Street

800706 5379 08 0

082 887 4702

lkmsibi@ladysmith.co.za

DA

Msomi Thamsanqa

A403 Mpunzi St
Ezakheni OR next to Ratanang shop or Social Welfare

Box 1807
Ladysmith

A403 Mpunzi St
Ezakheni

650221 5265 082

083 336 0101

tmsomi@ladysmith.co.za

2 ANC

Mthethwa M A

P O Box 3082, Ladysmith

570512 5638 08 9

072 686 2052

mamthethwa@ladysmith.co.za

14 ANC

Ngcobo Z J

Roosboom, Ladysmith

791125 5387 08 7

082 499 8627

zjngcobo@ladysmith.co.za

NFP

Ngubane T W

40225 Roosboom, Ladysmith

780619 5330 08 2

072 686 3996

twngubane@ladysmith.co.za

13 ANC

Ngwenya SSC

Emahhukwini, Ladysmith

810105 6077 08 2

072 510 7356
082 474 3683

ssngwenya@ladysmith.co.za

17 ANC

Nkabinde Z M

072 513 6869

zmnkabinde@ladysmith.co.za

Nkomonde S G

3177 Newstand, Steadville

651105 0650 08 4

072 514 0090

sgnkomonde@ladysmith.co.za

21 ANC

Radebe S S

Watersmeet, Ladysmith

800520 5471 08 0

071 689 2895

ssradebe@ladysmith.co.za

18 ANC

Rassool Zehra Banu

12 Forbes Street
Ladysmith

Box 811
Ladysmith

12 Forbes Street
Ladysmith

760912 0144 085

084 405 1569

zbrassool@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Shabalala K E

KwaTimothy, Ladysmith

750510 1150 08 5

072 686 6290
072 132 8270

keshabalala@ladysmith.co.za

IFP

Shezi S M

A590 Mkhombe St, Ezakheni

801110 5452 08 9

071 689 3120

smshezi@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Sithebe S J

B2507 Ingonyama St, Ezakheni

530113 0718 08 0

073 187 8516
083 883 3085

sjsithebe@ladysmith.co.za

3 ANC

Sokhela Sibusiso Dennis

Kleinfontein Gundwini

P O Box 3206, Ladysmith

Kleinfontein Gundwini, near Fede Tuck Shop

661017 5597 08 7

082 809 3487

sdsokhela@ladysmith.co.za

19 ANC

Suddaby Michael Rodney

Box 9
Ladysmith

To be phoned to collect

450112 5071 087

082 497 8742

mrsudabby@ladysmith.co.za

12 DA

Thabethe T H

E1688 Jomela St, Ezakheni

731105 5315 08 3

083 306 0501
072 686 7022

ththabethe@ladysmith.co.za

6 ANC

Thungo B F

G G Section, Jonoskop

770705 0921 08 2

072 686 9125

bfthungo@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Vilakazi N E

E323 Chief Albert Luthuli Road, Ezakheni

E323 Chief Albert Luthuli Road, Ezakheni

470609 0561 08 3

072 687 6066

nevilakazi@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Vilakazi S D

C2281 Ezakheni, 3381

661018 5252 08 7

082 880 7427

sdvilakazi@ladysmith.co.za

1 ANC

Warasally A S D

19 Calendula Ave, Ladysmith

650726 5198 08 3

072 686 9186

aswarasally@ladysmith.co.za

IFP

Xaba T

P/Bag 9953, Ladysmith

771225 1511 08 8

082 497 8738

txaba@ladysmith.co.za

ANC

Zondi P S K

D1592 Ezakheni, 3381

690608 0729 08 2

072 687 0100

pszondi@ladysmith.co.za

NFP

Zwane M L

Watersmeet, 8281 Gcizela

721026 5710 08 5

078 315 9644

mlzwane@ladysmith.co.za

16 ANC

ANC TEL
FAX
635 7518
631 1225
DA TEL
FAX
637 2828
637 2828
WHIPS
ANC
IFP TEL
FAX
631 1345
631 1346
ACDP TEL
FAX
631 1391
635 3877
IFP
DA
NADECO TEL
FAX
TEL
FAX
NFP

EXCO MEMBERS

ANC

1. Madlala M V- Mayor
2. Mfusi S R- Deputy Mayor
3. Msomi T
4. Mlotshwa M N (Ms)
5. Hadebe T
6. Makhaza T P

IFP

1. Warrasaly ASD

DA

1. Hurter P J

PLEASE NOTE:

  • There is a total of 53 seats for councillors and all have been filled.
  • The status of a quorum is 50% +1, in this Council 28+1 = 29